September 4, 2019

Share this Post:


The Public Relations Society of America San Francisco Bay Area Chapter (PRSA-SF), one of the five founding PRSA Chapters, has named its inaugural awards program ‘The Foggies’ and will hold an awards ceremony on October 29. The chapter asked its community to vote on its favorite name for the awards, and its members chose ‘The Foggies,’ aptly named for San Francisco’s famous fog. The awards recognize the San Francisco Bay Area’s best public relations and communications programs and the brightest professionals who bring them to life.

Open to all public relations professionals in the San Francisco Bay Area, PRSA members and non-members alike, the call for entries runs through a late deadline of September 15, 2019. 

The inaugural program is open to public relations and communications professionals from agencies, in-house teams, and nonprofits. Materials for consideration must have been completed during the period between June 1, 2018 to May 30, 2019. Categories include Small Agency of the Year, Large Agency of the Year, Best In-House PR Team of the Year, Young Pro of the Year, Professional of the Year, Diversity & Inclusion Campaign of the Year and Campaign of the Year.

Exemplary work will be celebrated at an awards ceremony on Tuesday, October 29 from 6:00 – 9:00 p.m. at Monroe Lounge (473 Broadway, San Francisco). Any parties interested in sponsoring the awards ceremony should email For more details on the awards or the online application form, please visit the awards page.

Tickets to the awards ceremony can be purchased here.


About PRSA San Francisco Bay Area

Founded in 1947 and one of the five founding Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) Chapters, we are the Public Relations Society of America, San Francisco Bay Area Chapter (PRSA-SF). With a robust active membership of more than 300 PR professionals, PRSA-SF functions as a regional division of the Public Relations Society of America, Inc., and serves members within the territory as approved by the Society, including the nine counties of the San Francisco Bay Area: San Francisco, San Mateo, Alameda, Contra Costa, Santa Clara, Solano, Napa, Sonoma and Marin. For more information, visit and follow along on Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook and Instagram.